Skip to content

Ballon d’Or 2023 Live Updates: Winners, Time, Nominees

Ballon d'Or 2023 Live Updates

The 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony will be held at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France, on Monday, October 30, 2023. It is due to begin at approximately 6 pm GMT in the UK, which means viewers in the U.S. should be preparing to tune in at 2 pm ET.

Who are the Ballon d’Or 2023 Nominees?

Men’s Ballon d’Or nominees

  • Julian Alvarez (Manchester City, Argentina)
  • Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan, Italy)
  • Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid, England)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Poland)
  • Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich, Senegal)
  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)
  • Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)
  • Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Women’s Ballon d’Or nominees

  • Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Millie Bright (Chelsea, England)
  • Linda Caicedo (Real Madrid, Colombia)
  • Alexia Putellas (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Beth Mead (Arsenal, England)
  • Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal, Netherlands)
  • Wendie Renard (Lyon, France)
  • Sam Kerr (Chelsea, Australia)
  • Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg, Germany)
  • Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint-Germain, France)
  • Lucy Bronze (Manchester City, England)

Read Also: What Time Does NFL Draft 2023 Start? [Date, Time, Location + More]

Kopa Trophy nominees

  • Alejandro Balde (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid, England)
  • Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid, France)
  • Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich, Germany)
  • Gavi (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Pedri (Barcelona, Spain)

Yashin Trophy nominees

  • Yassine Bounou (Al-Hilal, Morocco)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)
  • Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)
  • Alisson Becker (Liverpool, Brazil)
  • Mike Maignan (AC Milan, France)

How to watch the Ballon d’Or 2023 ceremony?

Ballon d’Or ceremony will be broadcast live on L’Equipe’s YouTube channel.

It will also be available to watch on TNT Sports, with coverage starting at 6 PM GMT.

What Is Ballon d’Or?

Ballon d’Or is an annual football award presented by French news magazine France Football since 1956. It honors the male player deemed to have performed the best over the previous season, based on voting by football journalists.

The Ballon d’Or is considered to be the most prestigious individual award in football. It has been won by some of the greatest players in the game’s history, including Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Diego Maradona, and Zinedine Zidane.